The Winds of Winter is the planned sixth novel in the epic fantasy series A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin.

Martin believes the last two volumes of the series will be books of 1,500+ manuscript pages each. They will take readers farther north than any of the previous books, and the Others will appear in The Winds of Winter.

Chapter 1. THEON
Chapter 2. ARIANNE
Chapter 3. BARRISTAN
Chapter 4. TYRION
Chapter 5. VICTARION
Chapter 7. TYRION II
Chapter 8. ARIANNE II
Chapter 9. MERCY
Chapter 10. ALAYNE
Chapter 11. THE FORSAKEN

Martin has refrained from making hard estimates for The Winds of Winter’s final release date. In 2014, estimates based on extrapolation of Martin’s writing pace predicted the release date sometime between 2015 and 2018. In April 2018, Martin revealed that the book would not be published in 2018.